Chair Jo Ann Fuller was joined by the Board, staff and many volunteers at the Annual Membership meeting Thursday evening June 21, 2012. Attendees to the event also received River Cat baseball ticket vouchers in our “Make a Show – See the Show” honors program.

Several Board members joined Ron Cooper, Executive Director in briefing both the audience in the Coloma Center and the Channel 17 audience watching the “Live” event at home. The reports included: Programming Committee Chair Charlene Jones, Programming Director TD Trice and Finance Committee Chair Marcum K. Jones.

Fuller also reported results from the successful membership election of six Board members to new two-year terms of office (2012-14). They are: Dawn Deason, Walter Yost, Nahid Kabbani, Kindra Block-Montgomery, Charlene Jones, and Marcum K. Jones. Three more seats will be appointed at the July 19 Board Meeting. The complete Board totals 15 volunteer members.

Concluding the evening, Cooper announced the following honored volunteers and described their exemplary programming efforts over the past year.

Channel 18 Series Provider- Esther Greene

“Full Disclosure”

Channel 18 Series Producer – Leonid Istrati

“Grace Family Church”

Channel 17 Series Producer- Randy VanDalsen, “Media Edge”

Channel 18 Best New Series – Linda Bacchi

“Linda Bacchi Presents…”

Channel 17 Best New Program- Shawn Zausch


TV “Volunteer Helper” of the Year -Greg Popejoy

TV “Rookies” of the Year -Melisa Maxey & Dan Palmer “Tribe of Champions”

TV Intern of the Year – Robert Yanez

Radio “Rookie” of the Year – Brian McKinsey

“From the Heart”

Radio Producer of the Year – Rick Stewart

“The Dayly Dose”