Membership Election of Board – Watch for Your Ballot

Ballots will be mailed out shortly to all Access Sacramento members in good standing. Six Board members are running for election to another 2-year term. They are: Dawn Deason – independent video, Kindra Block-Montgomery – UC Davis School of Education, Walter Yost – Bee Reporter (retired), Charlene Jones – Disability Rights Advocate, Nahid Kabbani – Journalist (retired), and Marcum K. Jones – Intel Corporation.

If you are a member. with solid credentials in the community and would like to volunteer about ten hours per month to the Board, applications are being received for one-year appointments. For an application, stop by the office or look online at – and thanks for your ongoing support!