The board welcomed friends and members to the 25th Annual Membership meeting. More than 40 folks attended in the TV studio and many more watched from home as the 25th annual event was cablecast “live” on channel 17. A complete report on our activities is posted on the web site under “What’s New?”

The Board members cited many success stories from the past year and included many video highlights and testimonials. Thanks were extended to three Board members leaving the Board. Colleen Belcher (Sacramento Press) and Ellen Arden-Ogle (CRC Comm. Studies Chair) are leaving after one year of service. Arne Sampe (Toastmasters) is completing six years of continuous service and must leave due to term limits. “I’ll be back”, he proclaimed happily and plans to continue serving on the Programming Committee.

Honors were bestowed on the following Access Sacramento producer volunteers and program providers for outstanding service to the organization. Thanks to everyone for their support and hour after hour of community television and radio programming.

Channel 18 Series Provider – Don Cooper, Music & The Spoken Word

Channel 18 Series Producer – Emilia Popa, John Militaru Ministries

Channel 17 Series Producer – Tevita Finau, NHPI Youth

Channel 18 Best New Series – Al Venegas, Despapaye TV

Channel 17 Best New Program – Connie Bryan, The Connie Bryan Show

TV “Volunteer Helper” of the Year – Denver Symister

TV “Rookie” of the Year  –  Greg Parrish

Radio “Rookie” of the Year  — Patricia Rivas, Panorama

Radio Producer of the Year — Mike Lidskin, Twirl, Celebrating 500 programs