Access Sacramento’s Game of the Week crew plans live and taped coverage of High School basketball over the next 11 weeks including stops at three local tournaments in the next three weeks.

Play by Play Announcer Will James (Left) and Color analyst Rick Stewart

Play by Play Announcer Will James (Left) and Color analyst Rick Stewart

The season opens Friday, Dec. 12 at Monterey Trail High School in Elk Grove for a double-header of two semi-final games in the Mark Macres boys basketball tournament.

Veteran Game of the Week Announcer Will James will handle play by play duties again this season, with Rick Stewart doing color analysis and interviews.  James is Co-Executive Producer for Access Sacramento’s annual Game of the week coverage.

Access Sacramento will be at Sacramento’s St. Hope Classic boys basketball tournament next week and concludes pre-season coverage the weekend after Christmas at Cordova High School for the Cordova Christmas Classic.

Regular season coverage begins in Jan. 2015 and covers a high-powered array of both boys and girls teams.  Plans  include: Capital Christian, Christian Brothers, Franklin, Folsom, Jesuit, Monterey Trail, McClatchy, Pleasant Grove, Roseville, Rosemont, Sacramento, St. Francis, and Woodcreek.

For more information and possible underwriting opportunities with Access Sacramento’s Game of the Week, contact Gary Martin, Executive Director, 916-456-8600 ext. 100

Planned Live/Taping Schedule:

Day Date Event Location Live? Time
Fri 12/12/14 Mark Macres Tourney (B-DH) Monterey Trail Live 7:00/8:30
Sat 12/20/14 St. Hope Classic (B-DH) Sac High Taped 7:00/8:30
Sat. 12/27/14 39th Cordova Christmas Classic (B-DH) Cordova HS Taped 6:00/7:30
Fri. 1/2/15 Roseville at Rosemont (B) Rosemont Live 7:00
Sat. 1/10/15 Christian Bros at St. Francis (G) St. Francis Taped 5:30
Tues. 1/13/15 Monterey Trail at Franklin (B) Franklin Live 7:00
Tue. 1/20/15 Woodcreek at Folsom (B) Folsom HS Live 7:00
Fri. 1/30/15 St. Francis at Pleasant Grove (B) Pleasant Grove Live 7:00
Sat 2/7/15 Modesto Christian @ Capital Christian (B) Capital Christian Taped 4:00
Wed. 2/11/15 Franklin At Jesuit Jesuit Taped 7:00
Tue. 2/17/15 McClatchy @ Sacramento (G) Sacramento Live 7:00